Good news folks! Facebook now lets you delete messages
Have you ever sent a message that you wish you never had? Whatsapp users worldover were thrilled when the popular messaging app gave them the option of deleting already sent messages.
Soon, Facebook Messenger will let users delete their sent messages, up to 10 minutes after they've already been sent.
The new feature is designed for anyone who has "accidentally sent a message to the wrong group of friends, mistyped something, or simply wanted to remove a message in a chat."
So here's how it works.
Similar to Whatsapp, simply tap on the message you want to remove and select the option to “Remove for Everyone”. The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent.
If you want to remove a message just for yourself, you can still do that anytime by selecting “Remove for You”. When you choose this option, the message will be removed for you, but not for anybody else in the chat.